Clinical trial registry record

Study of Switching to Aflibercept 8 mg in Patients With Refractory or Dependent Exudative Age-related Macular Degeneration

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 25, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07423429
Last registry update
June 25, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Nantes University Hospital
Enrollment
100
Countries
France
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
100
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2026-02-20 to 2026-10-20
Intervention
aflibercept 8 mg
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change in intravitreal injection interval — From 12 months before switch to 12 months after switch to aflibercept 8 mg; Injection-free interval without exudative recurrence — From 12 months before switch to 12 months after switch; Number of intravitreal injections — 12 months before and 12 months after switch; Number of ophthalmology visits — 12 months before and 12 months after switch; Change in visual acuity — Baseline (before switch) and 12 months after switch; Change in central macular thickness — Baseline (before switch) and 12 months after switch; Presence of intraretinal or subretinal fluid — Baseline (before switch) and 12 months after switch; Reswitch to another anti-VEGF therapy — Within 12 months after switch
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.