A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 300
- Population
- ALL · 50 Years
- Duration
- 2025-11-11 to 2027-12-31
- Intervention
- Aflibercept 8mg
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- The change of best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) from baseline to 12 months(BCVA will be examined under real-world con…; The change of best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) from baseline to 4 weeks, 8 weeks, 16 weeks, 6 months, and 12 months…; The change of central subfield thickness(CST) from baseline to 4 weeks, 8 weeks, 16 weeks, 6 months, and 12 months as e…; Number of aflibercept 8 mg injections in the study eye during the first 6 months and 12 months — Baseline to Month 12; Number of visits regarding the study eye by type of visit during the 6 months and 12 months treatment period — Baseline…; The proportion of study eyes for each treatment regimen (fixed regimen, treatment-extension regimen, as-needed regimen,…; The proportion of study eyes for the distribution of the last treatment interval from baseline to 6 months and 12 month…; The number of patients who experienced (serious) adverse events and (serious) drug-related adverse events from the base…; Percentage of eyes without IRF and/or SRF in the central macular area at 4 weeks, 8 weeks, 16 weeks, 6 months, and 12 m…; Percentage of eyes with regression/or improvement of PED at 4 weeks, 8 weeks, 16 weeks, 6 months, and 12 months after t…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
