Clinical trial registry record

Village-Integrated Eye Worker Trial II

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 9, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03752840
Last registry update
June 9, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of California, San Francisco
Enrollment
60200
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · SCREENING · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
60200
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2019-04-21 to 2029-08-31
Intervention
Visual acuity (presenting and pinhole); Optical coherence tomography (OCT); Intraocular pressure; Active linkage to care; Fundus Photography
Comparator
Case detection
Outcomes measured
Pinhole visual acuity (logMAR) in people aged 60 years and older — 9 years; Incidence of visual impairment due to AMD, DR, or glaucoma — 9 years; Bilateral blindness in people aged 60 years and older, defined as pinhole visual acuity worse than Snellen 20/400 (Metr…; Presenting visual acuity (logMAR) in people aged 60 years and older — 9 years; Cost-effectiveness of the screening intervention — 9 years
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract supplies longevity context: aging, age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.