A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 300
- Population
- ALL · 60 Years
- Duration
- 2023-09-28 to 2027-06-01
- Intervention
- Pegcetacoplan
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Incidence of ocular AEs in treated eyes overall and according to physician-directed treatment interval based on US pres…; Incidence of other events of interest — Up to 36 months; Assess real-world treatment patterns and use of pegcetacoplan considering the proportion of participants with bilateral…; If only one eye is treated, the criteria for determination of the eye to be treated — Up to 36 months; The treatment interval (mean days between injections) over time — Up to 36 months; The frequency of imaging on treated eyes (color fundus photography, spectral domain optical coherence tomography [SD-OC…; The treatment adherence to planned dosing frequency: the number of injections administered divided by the number of inj…; The duration of persistence on treatment: continuous medication usage until a gap of ≥3 months — Up to 36 months; The treatment discontinuation and/or switching to other agents approved for treatment of GA — Up to 36 months; The management of new-onset exudative age-related macular degeneration (eAMD) events in eyes treated with pegcetacoplan…; The proportion of treated eyes that develop eAMD that receive anti-vascular endothelial growth factor (VEGF) injections…; The number of anti-VEGF injections per month from diagnosis of eAMD — Up to 36 months; The proportion of anti-VEGF injections given on same day in the same eye as pegcetacoplan — Up to 36 months
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
