Clinical trial registry record

A Study to Learn More About the Use of Aflibercept in Routine Medical Practice in Japanese Participants With Neovascular Age-related Macular Degeneration and Diabetic Macular Edema

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated May 12, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06929143
Last registry update
May 12, 2026
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Bayer
Enrollment
3000
Countries
Japan
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
3000
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2025-04-14 to 2027-07-30
Intervention
Aflibercept (Eylea, BAY86-5321)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Description of baseline characteristics of patients with nAMD or DME who initiated aflibercept 8 mg under real-world co…; Description of the longitudinal patterns of treatment interval of patients with nAMD or DME who initiated aflibercept 8…; Change of treatment interval of patients with nAMD or DME who are treated with other anti-VEGF therapy. — Before and 12…; Number of injections of aflibercept 8 mg in patients with nAMD or DME. — Within 3 months, 6 months, and 12 months after…; Predicting factors of the patterns of the treatment interval of aflibercept 8 mg in patients with nAMD or DME. — Within…; Proportion of patients who continue the aflibercept 8 mg. — Within 12 months.
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.