A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 80
- Population
- ALL · 55 Years
- Duration
- 2026-05-01 to 2027-12-01
- Intervention
- Aflibercept 8mg
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Average change in best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) from baseline to month 12. — From baseline and then at each of th…; Average change in BCVA from baseline to month 24. — From baseline and then at each of the subsequent visits until month…; Proportion of patients gaining ≥5, ≥10, ≥15 letters in BCVA at month 12. — From baseline through month 12.; Proportion of patients gaining ≥5, ≥10, ≥15 letters in BCVA at month 24. — From baseline through month 24.; Proportion of patients with BCVA ≥69 letters at month 12. — From baseline through month 12.; Proportion of patients with BCVA ≥69 letters at month 24. — From baseline through month 24.; Average change in central retinal thickness (CRT) from baseline to month 12. — From baseline to month 12.; Average change in CRT from baseline to month 24. — From baseline to month 24.; Proportion of patients without fluid at foveal centre at month 12. — Month 12.; Proportion of patients without fluid at foveal centre at month 24. — Month 24.; Total number of visits during the two-year treatment period. — From baseline through end of study (24 months).; Total number of intravitreal injections during the two-year treatment period. — From baseline through end of study (24…; Proportion of patients with ≥ 12, ≥ 16, ≥20 weeks interval at month 12. — Month 12.; Proportion of patients with ≥ 12, ≥ 16, ≥20 weeks interval at month 24. — Month 24.; Proportion of accurate alert flags of the OKKO-identified alerts/patient-driven alerts/clinic-identified alerts. — From…; Proportion of inaccurate alert flags of the OKKO-identified alerts/patient-driven alerts/clinic-identified alerts. — Fr…; Adherence to the home monitoring. — From baseline to the end of the study.; Costs assigned to National Health System at month 12. — Month 12.; Costs assigned to National Health System at month 24. — Month 24.; Societal costs at month 12. — Month 12.
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 60% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
