Clinical trial registry record

Subtenon PRP Injection for Geographic Atrophy in Dry Age-Related Macular Degeneration

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated February 24, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07428798
Last registry update
February 24, 2026
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Marmara University Pendik Training and Research Hospital
Enrollment
14
Countries
Turkey (Türkiye)
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
14
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2024-07-01 to 2024-10-30
Intervention
Subtenon Autologous Platelet-Rich Plasma Injection
Comparator
Untreated Fellow Eye
Outcomes measured
Change in Retina Pigment Epithelium Atrophy Area (mm²) — Baseline (Week 0) to 2 weeks after the third PRP injection (We…; Retina Pigment Epithelium Atrophy Growth Rate (Square root transformed, mm/year) — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 week…; Change in Photoreceptor Loss Area (mm²) — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 weeks after the third PRP injection); Photoreceptor Loss Growth Rate (Square root transformed, mm/year) — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 weeks after the thi…; Change in Best-Corrected Visual Acuity — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 weeks after the third PRP injection); Change in Reading Performance — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 weeks after the third PRP injection); Change in Multifocal Electroretinography P1-Wave Amplitude — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 weeks after the third PRP…; Change in Multifocal Electroretinography P1-Wave Implicit Time — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 weeks after the third…; Change in Vision-Related Quality of Life (NEI-VFQ-25 Score) — Baseline (Week 0) to Week 10 (2 weeks after the third PRP…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.