Clinical trial registry record

Repeated Low-Level Red-Light Therapy in Dry Age-Related Macular Degeneration

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated February 13, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07409389
Last registry update
February 13, 2026
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Enrollment
94
Countries
China
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · QUADRUPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
94
Population
ALL · 50 Years
Duration
2026-01-26 to 2026-12-01
Intervention
RLRL device; Sham device
Comparator
RLRL therapy group
Outcomes measured
The mean change in BCVA measured by ETDRS chart — At 1month and 3 months compared to baseline; Change in central drusen volume measured by optical coherence tomography (OCT) — At 1month and 3 months compared to bas…; Change in central drusen thickness measured by optical coherence tomography (OCT). — At 1month and 3 months compared to…; Change in retinal sensitivity using microperimetry. — At 1month and 3 months compared to baseline; Outcomes of visual-related quality of life (VRQL) assessed by the 25-item National Eye Institute Visual Function Questi…; Size of GA assessed by fundus autofluorescence (FAF) imaging — At 1month and 3 months compared to baseline; Change in contrast sensitivity using the Mars Letter Contrast Sensitivity Test — At 1month and 3 months compared to bas…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.