A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 23
- Population
- ALL · 50 Years
- Duration
- 2020-12-14 to 2030-06-26
- Intervention
- ADVM-022
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Severity and incidence of ocular and systemic adverse events (AEs). — 416 weeks (8 years); Mean change in best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) from baseline, over time — 416 weeks (8 years); Mean change in central subfield thickness (CST) and macular volume from baseline, over time — 416 weeks (8 years); Mean number of supplemental aflibercept injections over time — 416 weeks (8 years); Percentage of participants requiring supplemental bolus aflibercept over time — 416 weeks (8 years); Time to first supplemental aflibercept requirement — 416 weeks (8 years); Percentage of participants without intraretinal fluid (IRF) by spectral domain optical coherence tomography (SD-OCT), o…; Percentage of participants without subretinal fluid (SRF) by SD-OCT over time — 416 weeks (8 years); Time to first dry retina (defined as no IRF or SRF by SD-OCT) — 416 weeks (8 years); Duration of fluid free status (defined as no IRF or SRF by SD-OCT) — 416 weeks (8 years); Percentage of participants developing geographic atrophy over time (as assessed by multiple imaging modalities) — 416 w…; Growth of geographic atrophy over time, as assessed by multiple imaging modalities — 416 weeks (8 years); Percentage of participants with CST fluctuations > 50 μm over time — 416 weeks (8 years)
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
