Clinical trial registry record

Comparison of Rapid Aflibercept and Brolucizumab T&E in wAMD

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 8, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04932980
Last registry update
December 8, 2025
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Berner Augenklinik
Enrollment
80
Countries
Switzerland
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
80
Population
ALL · 50 Years
Duration
2022-05-09 to 2028-03-01
Intervention
Aflibercept; Brolucizumab; early treat and extend (T&E)
Comparator
Aflibercept ® rapid treatment extension (T&E); Brolucizumab ® rapid treatment extension (T&E)
Outcomes measured
Number of injections given until week 52 — 52 weeks; Injections until week 104 — 104 weeks; Number of treatment failures — 52 weeks; Number of treatment failures — 104 weeks; Time until drying of retina — 52 weeks; Time until drying of retina — 104 weeks; portion of eyes without disease activity — 52 weeks; portion of eyes without disease activity — 104 weeks; eyes under treatment intervals of ≥12 weeks — 52 weeks; eyes under treatment intervals of ≥12 weeks — 104 weeks; Change in visual acuity — 52 weeks; Change in visual acuity — 104 weeks; Change in central subfield thickness (CST) — 52 weeks; Change in central subfield thickness (CST) — 104 weeks; Portion of eyes gaining and loosing ≥5, ≥10, and ≥15 letters — 52 weeks; Portion of eyes gaining and loosing ≥5, ≥10, and ≥15 letters — 104 weeks; Maximal treatment interval extension — 52 weeks; Maximal treatment interval extension — 104 weeks
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.