Clinical trial registry record

Lutein, Zeaxathin, and Fish Oil Supplementation

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 30, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06489873
Last registry update
September 30, 2025
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Texas A&M University
Enrollment
80
Countries
United States
Match confidence
60%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · OTHER · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
80
Population
ALL · 18 Years to 45 Years
Duration
2024-02-07 to 2026-05-01
Intervention
Active Comparator (Lutein, zeaxanthin, and fish oil supplement (LZF); Placebo Comparator
Comparator
LZF Supplement; Placebo
Outcomes measured
Macular Pigment Optical Density (MPOD) — MPOD will be measured at baseline, 3 months after the start of the study, and…; Cognitive Performance — Cognitive performance will be measured at the three baseline appointments, the three appointmen…; Bone Density — Bone density will be measured at baseline and at the final 6 month visit, which will be the completion o…; Lutein and Zeaxanthin Serum Levels — Serum lutein and zeaxanthin will be measured at baseline and at the final 6 month…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 60% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.