Clinical trial registry record

Russian Registry of Patients With nAMD

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Terminated.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 7, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04935411
Last registry update
August 7, 2025
Status
Terminated
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Novartis Pharmaceuticals
Enrollment
2665
Countries
Russia
Match confidence
60%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
2665
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2020-12-20 to 2022-12-05
Intervention
nAMD
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Number of patients by gender — Baseline; Age at the diagnosis — Baseline; Percentage of patients with comorbidities and concomitant procedures and medications — Baseline; Patients with unilateral or bilateral disease — Baseline; Time from diagnosis to entry to the registry — Baseline; Social Characteristics (Working and Disability status) — Baseline; Visual acuity — Baseline, up to 2 years; Presence of edema and/or neuroepithelium detachment and/or pigment epithelium detachment — Baseline, Up to 2 years; Presence of macular atrophy — Baseline, Up to 2 years; Central retinal thickness — Baseline, Up to 2 years; Fluid type — Baseline, Up to 2 years; Indication for intravitreal anti-VEGF therapy — Baseline, Up to 2 years; Type of prescribed therapy — Up to 2 years; Percentage of patients with prescription of anti-VEGF drugs — Up to 2 years; Time from diagnosis to the therapy initiation — Up to 2 years; Time from diagnosis to anti-VEGF injection — Up to 2 years; Number of visits per year — Up to 2 years; Number of anti-VEGF injections per year — Up to 2 years; Number of Optical coherence tomography (OCTs) done per year — Up to 2 years; Rate of treatment discontinuation — Up to 2 years
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 60% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.