A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 3000
- Population
- ALL · 18 Years to 100 Years
- Duration
- 2021-08-18 to 2026-06-14
- Intervention
- brolucizumab
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Incidence of adverse events at 12 weeks — 12 weeks; Incidence of adverse events at 24 weeks and optionally at 36 weeks — Up to 36 weeks; Proportion of patients gaining or losing more than 15 letters on the ETDRS chart — Week 12, week 24, optionally week 36; Mean change of Central Subfield Thickness (CST) from baseline — Baseline, week 12, week 24, optionally week 36; Mean change of Best Corrected Visual Acuity (BCVA) from baseline — Baseline, week 12, week 24, optionally week 36; Mean Best Corrected Visual Acuity (BCVA) — Baseline, week 12, week 24, optionally week 36; Mean Central Subfield Thickness (CST) — Baseline, Week 12, week 24, optionally week 36; Number of injections — Up to 36 weeks; Percentage of patients completing the loading phase — 4 months; Percentage of patients who maintained with 12 weeks interval — Up to 36 weeks; Proportion of patients with retinal fluid — Week 12, week 24, optionally week 36; Prior anti-VEGF treatment history - number of prior injections — Baseline; Prior anti-VEGF treatment history - agent of prior injections — Baseline; Predictive factors of treatment outcomes (persistent disease activity) — Week 24; Treatment naïve/non-naïve — Baseline; Treatment interval — Up to week 36; Concomitant treatments — Baseline; Number of participants with post injection empirical treatment — Week 12, week 24, optionally week 36
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 60% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
