Clinical trial registry record

An Observational Study to Investigate the Use of Aflibercept 8 mg to Treat Adult Patients With Neovascular Age-Related Macular Degeneration (nAMD) and Diabetic Macular Edema (DME) in a Real-World Setting

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Withdrawn. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Withdrawn.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated November 25, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06398080
Last registry update
November 25, 2024
Status
Withdrawn
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals
Enrollment
0
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Withdrawn. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
0
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2024-12-12 to 2029-01-03
Intervention
aflibercept 8 mg
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Mean prior treatment interval during the one-year period before study enrollment compared to the last assigned treatmen…; Change in visual acuity (VA) (Early Treatment Diabetic Retinopathy study [ETDRS]) letters) — Baseline up to 12 Months; Change in VA (ETDRS letters) — Baseline up to 24 Months; Categorical gains of ≥5 ETDRS letters — Up to 24 Months; Categorical gains of ≥10 ETDRS letters — Up to 24 Months; Categorical gains of ≥15 ETDRS letters — Up to 24 Months; Categorical losses of ≥5 ETDRS letters — Up to 24 Months; Categorical losses of ≥10 ETDRS letters — Up to 24 Months; Categorical losses of ≥15 ETDRS letters — Up to 24 Months; Proportion of patients achieving 20/40 Snellen equivalent or better — Up to 24 Months; Change in Central subfield thickness (CST) — Baseline up to 24 Months; Description of demographics — At Baseline; Descriptions of study eye characteristics — At Baseline; Treatment interval — Up to 24 Months; Missed and unscheduled visits — Up to 24 Months; Frequency of ocular adverse events (AEs) — Up to 24 Months; Frequency of non-ocular adverse events (AEs) — Up to 24 Months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.