A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 438
- Population
- ALL · 50 Years
- Duration
- 2022-09-06 to 2023-12-01
- Intervention
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Number of Patients With Absence of Intra-retinal Fluid (IRF) and Absence of Subretinal Fluid (SRF) at Month 12 — Month…; Number of Patients With Absence of IRF and Absence of SRF at Month 3, 6, 9, and 18 — Month 3, 6, 9, and 18; Demographic: Age — Baseline; Demographic: Number of Patients per Age Category — Baseline; Demographic: Gender — Baseline; Number of Patients per Clinical Characteristic — Baseline; Clinical Characteristic: Time Between Diagnosis and First Brolucizumab Injection — Baseline; Clinical Characteristic: Time Between Diagnosis and First Treatment — Baseline; Clinical Characteristic: Central Subfield Thickness (CSFT) — Baseline; Clinical Characteristic: Visual Acuity (VA) — Baseline; Clinical Characteristic: VA in Each Subtype — Baseline; Number of Patients by Type of Previous Anti-vascular Endothelial Growth Factor (Anti-VEGF) Treatment — Up to 12 months…; Last Injection Interval of Anti-VEGF Treatment Before Switching — Up to 12 months pre-baseline; Number of Injections in the Last 6 Months Before Switching to Brolucizumab — Up to 6 months pre-baseline; Number of Injections in the Last 6 Months After Switching to Brolucizumab — Up to 6 months post-baseline; Number of Injections in the Last 12 Months Before Switching to Brolucizumab — Up to 12 months pre-baseline; Number of Injections in the Last 12 Months After Switching to Brolucizumab — Up to 12 months post-baseline; Number of Patients With Absence of Subretinal Fluid (SRF) — Month 3, 6, 9, 12 and 18; Number of Patients with Absence of Intra-retinal Fluid (IRF) — Month 3, 6, 9, 12, and 18; Number of Patients with Absence of Sub-retinal Pigment Epithelium (sub-RPE) Fluid — Month 3, 6, 9, 12, and 18
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
