A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 302
- Population
- ALL · 50 Years
- Duration
- 2021-11-19 to 2022-09-08
- Intervention
- brolucizumab
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Percentage (%) of patients with absence of retinal fluid — Month 12; Percentage (%) of patients with absence of SRF — Month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and month 60; Percentage (%) of patients with absence of IRF — Month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and month 60; Percentage (%) of patients with absence of sub-RPE fluid — Month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and…; Percentage (%) of patients with absence of PED — Month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and month 60; Percentage (%) of patients with absence of retinal fluid — Month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and…; CRT change from baseline — Baseline, month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and month 60; CST change from baseline — Baseline, month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and month 60; BCVA change from baseline — Baseline, month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and month 60; Percentage (%) of patients with BCVA ≥70 ETDRS letters — Month 3, month 6, month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 and m…; Total number of injections received — Up to 60 months; Duration of injection intervals per patient — Up to 60 months; Percentage (%) of patients with ≥3 brolucizumab injections — Month 3; Percentage (%) of patients who switch from brolucizumab to another anti-VEGF — Month 12, month 24, month 36, month 48 a…; Percentage (%) of patients that discontinue Brolucizumab therapy — Up to 60 months; Percentage (%) of patients with IOI including RV and RVO — Up to 60 months; Percentage (%) of patients with disease control — Month 12 and month 24; Change in macular volume of IRF/SRF by central reading center — Baseline at Month 12
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 60% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
