Clinical trial registry record

Assessment of Proactive Treatments in Patients With Wet Age-related Macular Degeneration (wAMD) Which Have Never Undergone Treatment of This Particular Disease

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 20, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03939767
Last registry update
September 20, 2024
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Bayer
Enrollment
1563
Countries
Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Colombia, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Norway, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
1563
Population
ALL · 50 Years
Duration
2019-05-12 to 2023-10-17
Intervention
Aflibercept (Eylea, BAY86-5321)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
The change in BCVA (best corrected visual acuity) — Baseline to 12 months; The change in BCVA — Baseline to 24 and 36 months; The change in BCVA by intended treatment regimen — Baseline to 12, 24 and 36 months; The proportion of patients (eyes) gaining or losing a visual acuity compared to baseline — Baseline at 12, 24 and 36 mo…; The proportion of patients (eyes) achieving a Snellen equivalent of 20/40 or better (approximately 73 ETDRS letters) —…; The changes in central retinal thickness (CRT) — Baseline to 12, 24 and 36 months; The number of injections — Baseline to 12, 24 and 36 months; The distribution of the intervals between injections — Up to 36 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.