A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 494
- Population
- ALL · 18 Years to 199 Years
- Duration
- 2021-02-23 to 2023-06-28
- Intervention
- brolucizumab; ranibizumab; aflibercept
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Odds ratio of disease activity assessment from Optical Coherence Tomography (OCTs) with and without enrichment — 12 mon…; Degree of agreement in classification of disease activity using enriched and non-enriched OCT images — 12 months; Difference in time needed for Disease Activity Assessment (DAA) between reviews with and without enrichment — 12 months; Difference in confidence in DAA between reviews with and without enrichment — 12 months; Acceptance of Discovery by physicians and whether it can optimize the ophthalmic clinical workflow — Month 12; Percentage of patients with absence of Subretinal Fluid, Intraretinal Fluid and Pigment Epithelium Detachment — Month 12; Central Subfield Thickness (CST) change — 12 months; Best-corrected visual acuity change from baseline — 12 months; Percentage of patients with ocular and non-ocular adverse events — 12 months; Subjective assessment of system correctness — 12 months
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 60% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
