Clinical trial registry record

Injection Intervals in Real-world Neovascular Age-related Macular Degeneration (nAMD) Patients Switching to Brolucizumab With at Least 12 Months of Follow-up

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 21, 2023.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06178770
Last registry update
December 21, 2023
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Novartis Pharmaceuticals
Enrollment
414
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
414
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2021-12-01 to 2022-12-12
Intervention
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Mean change in injection interval from baseline to Month 12 for BRO and ALT cohorts — Baseline, Month 12; Change in injection interval from first brolucizumab injection to Month 18 for BRO and ALT cohorts — Baseline, Month 18; Change in visual acuity (VA) from first brolucizumab injection to Month 12 (for BRO and ALT cohorts) and Month 18 (for…; Change in central macular thickness (CMT) from first brolucizumab injection to Month 12 (for BRO and ALT cohorts) and M…; Age — Baseline; Gender — Baseline; Visual acuity (Early Treatment Diabetic Retinopathy Study [ETDRS] Letters) — Baseline, Month 12 and Month 18; Anti-VEGF treatment status — Baseline; Last injection interval before switch to brolucizumab in prior-treated eyes — Baseline; Central macular thickness (CMT) — Baseline, Month 12 and Month 18; Intraretinal fluid (IRF) — Baseline; Subretinal fluid (SRF) — Baseline; Pigment epithelial detachment (PED) — Baseline; Number of brolucizumab injections and non-brolucizumab injections from first brolucizumab injection to 12 months (for A…; Ocular adverse events (AEs) in eyes treated with at least one brolucizumab injection — Up to 3 years; Median time (days) from first brolucizumab injection to AE — Up to 3 years; Median time (days) from last brolucizumab injection pre-AE to AE — Up to 3 years; Median time (days) from AE to resolution — Up to 3 years; Median number of brolucizumab injections pre-AE including the index injection — Up to 3 years; Proportion of patients in different levels of vision recovery after AE resolution — Up to 3 years
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.