A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 135
- Population
- ALL · 50 Years
- Duration
- 2022-12-05 to 2023-11-30
- Intervention
- Intravitreal aflibercept injection
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Changes in visual acuity — Through study completion, an average of 20 months; Proportion of patients who exhibited deterioration of ≥0.3 logMAR BCVA — Through study completion, an average of 20 mon…; Difference in the BCVA change, according to MNV subtype — Through study completion, an average of 20 months; Degree of visual deterioration according to the treatment period — Through study completion, an average of 20 months; Degree of visual deterioration according to the height of SRF — Through study completion, an average of 20 months; Degree of visual deterioration according to the fluctuation of SRF height — Through study completion, an average of 20…; Comparison of visual outcomes between the following three groups (mean SRF height <100 µm vs ≥100 µm, <200 µm vs ≥200 µ…; Risk factor of developing deterioration of ≥0.2 logMAR BCVA — Through study completion, an average of 20 months; Proportion of patients in whom the intraretinal fluid (IRF) developed during treatment tolerating SRF — Through study c…; Difference in visual outcome between patients with and without IRF development — Through study completion, an average o…; Risk factors of IRF development — Through study completion, an average of 20 months; The incidence of vision-threatening event such as large submacular hemorrhage or tear of retinal pigment epithelium — T…; The incidence of SRF resolution without shortening injection interval — Through study completion, an average of 20 mont…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 60% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
