Clinical trial registry record

Aflibercept (Eylea) in roUtine Clinical Practice in patientS With Wet Age-related Macular Degeneration in Italy

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated November 7, 2023.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT02289924
Last registry update
November 7, 2023
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Bayer
Enrollment
912
Countries
Italy
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
912
Population
ALL
Duration
2015-01-09 to 2019-07-08
Intervention
Aflibercept (Eylea, VEGF Trap-Eye, BAY86-5321)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Mean change of visual acuity from baseline to 12 months. — Baseline to 12 months; Mean change of visual acuity from baseline to 24 months. — Baseline to 24 months; Number of clinical visits (visits for injections) — At 12 and 24 months; Number of monitoring visits (visits only for diagnostic purposes, but without injections) — At 12 and 24 months; Number of combined visits (visits for monitoring and injection) — At 12 and 24 months; Number of post-injection monitoring visits (visits only for safety checks after injection) — At 12 and 24 months; Number of visits outside the study center after 12 and 24 months — At 12 and 24 months; Number of optical coherence tomography (OCT) assessments per patient — At 12 and 24 months; Number of visual acuity tests — At 12 and 24 months; Number of fundoscopy examinations — At 12 and 24 months; Mean time between the injections and visits — At 12 and 24 months; Mean time between the first symptoms and diagnosis — Up to 24 months; Mean time from indication of the Eylea treatment by the treating physician to treatment — Up to 24 months; Proportion of patients with no fluid — At 4,12 and 24 months; Mean change in retinal thickness from baseline — Baseline and at 4,12 and 24 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.