Clinical trial registry record

EYLEA Age-Related Macular Degeneration (AMD) Post-marketing Surveillance in Japan

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 7, 2023.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT01756248
Last registry update
June 7, 2023
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Bayer
Enrollment
3872
Countries
Japan
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
3872
Population
ALL
Duration
2012-12-26 to 2019-05-20
Intervention
Aflibercept(Eylea, VEGF Trap-Eye, BAY86-5321)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Number of participants with adverse drug reactions(ADRs) and infections from the first intravitreal(ITV) injection of E…; Number of participants with serious adverse events (SAEs) and ocular adverse events(AEs) (especially AEs due to ITV inj…; Number of participants with ADRs, SAEs and ocular AEs ( especially AEs due to ITV injection procedure) in subpopulation…; Mean changes in visual acuity — Baseline and 6, 24 or 36 months; Proportion of patients who maintained visual acuity(corresponding to 0 letter of ETDRS from baseline) — Up to 3 years; Mean changes in visual acuity in subpopulations of patients background characteristics and status of EYLEA treatments —…; Number and intervals of ITV injection of EYLEA — Up to 3 years
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.