Clinical trial registry record

Triamcinolone Acetonide in Patients With Serous Pigment Epithelial Detachment

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 23, 2022.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04292756
Last registry update
August 23, 2022
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
The Filatov Institute of Eye Diseases and Tissue Therapy
Enrollment
63
Countries
Ukraine
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
63
Population
ALL · 50 Years to 90 Years
Duration
2018-03-27 to 2020-12-31
Intervention
Subtenon injection of 40 mg triamcinolone acetonide; Intravitreal injection of 4 mg triamcinolone acetonide; Visometry; Fluorescent angiography; Refractometry; Slit lamp examination; Ophthalmoscopy; OKT; IOP
Comparator
Triamcinolone Acetonide 40 mg; Triamcinolone Acetonide 4 mg
Outcomes measured
Mean Change in Best Corrected Visual Acuity (BCVA) as Measured by ETDRS Chart — Baseline-Month 12; Number of Flattened Pigment Epithelial Detachment — Baseline-Month 12; Mean Change in Central Retinal Thickness (CRT) as Assessed by Optical Coherence — Baseline-Month 12; Average Number of Injections — Baseline-Month 12; Intraocular pressure — Baseline-Month 12
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.