Clinical trial registry record

A Study Reviewing Medical Records to Learn More About Treat-and-extend With Eylea in Patients With Neovascular Age-related Macular Degeneration (nAMD).

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 10, 2022.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04641234
Last registry update
June 10, 2022
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Bayer
Enrollment
330
Countries
Belgium
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
330
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2020-12-11 to 2021-06-09
Intervention
Aflibercept (Eylea, VEGF Trap-Eye, BAY86-5321)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Number of injections in the first 24 months of treatment — Retrospective analysis in the first 24 months of treatment (…; Last injection interval in the 2nd year of treatment — Retrospective analysis in the first 24 months of treatment (1 Ja…; Number of aflibercept injections during the 1st, 3rd and 4th year of treatment — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-201…; Last injection interval in the 1st, 3rd and 4th year — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2016 to 30-Nov-2020; Most stable interval between aflibercept injections in the 2nd, 3rd and 4th year — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2…; Number of monitoring visits during each year of the study — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2016 to 30-Nov-2020; Change in best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) from baseline to 90 days and after each year in the study — Retrospective…; Central retinal thickness (in μm) measured by Optical coherence tomography (OCT) — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2…; Number of patients with presence of fluid or anatomical parameters (IRF/SRF/PED) — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2…; Number of patients with absence of fluid or anatomical parameters (IRF/SRF/PED) — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-20…; Reason for discontinuation of aflibercept treatment after 24 months — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2016 to 30-Nov…; Number of patients discontinuing aflibercept treatment within the first 24 months — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-…; Reason for discontinuation of aflibercept treatment during first 24 months — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2016 to…; Number of patients discontinuing aflibercept treatment after 24 months — Retrospective analysis from 01-Jan-2016 to 30-…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.