Clinical trial registry record

Analysis of naïve Patients With Age-related Macular Degeneration Neovascular Type and Treated With Ranibizumab (Lucentis®) in Treat-and-extend at the CHU Brugmann.

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated March 21, 2022.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04988178
Last registry update
March 21, 2022
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Brugmann University Hospital
Enrollment
34
Countries
Belgium
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
34
Population
ALL · 50 Years
Duration
2021-04-13 to 2021-09-22
Intervention
Data extraction from medical files
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Injections number (first 24 months of treatment) — first 24 months of treatment; Injections interval — during the 2nd year of treatment; Injection number (up to 4 years of treatment) — up to 4 years of treatment; Injections interval (up to 4 years of treatment) — up to 4 years of treatment; Most stable injection interval — up to 4 years of treatment; Overall extension interval — up to 4 years of treatment; Covid 19 impact — up to 4 years of treatment; Number of follow-up visits — up to 4 years of treatment; Visual acuity — up to 4 years of treatment; Age — Baseline; Eye lesion type — Baseline; Fluid — Baseline; Fluid — 90 days after baseline; Fluid — once a year up to 4 years of treatment; Date of first symptoms — Baseline; Date of first injection — Baseline; Retinal thickness — up to 4 years of treatment; Treatment regimen — first 12 months of treatment]; Number of patients stopping treatment (12-24 months) — between 12 and 24 months of treatment; Reason for stopping treatment (12-24 months) — between 12 and 24 months of treatment
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.