Clinical trial registry record

Self-Management Program for Older Adults With Multimorbidity

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated January 30, 2020.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT02209285
Last registry update
January 30, 2020
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
McMaster University
Enrollment
59
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · HEALTH SERVICES RESEARCH · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
59
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2016-01-01 to 2017-12-01
Intervention
Self-Management Program for Older Adults with Multimorbidity
Comparator
Control group; Self-Management Program for Older Adults with Multimorbidity
Outcomes measured
Physical Component Summary Score of the Short-Form 12 Health Survey, Version 2 (SF-12v2) — Baseline and end of study (6…; Generalized Anxiety Disorder Screener (GAD-7) Scale — Baseline and end of study (6 months from baseline); Health and Social Services Utilization Inventory (HSSUI) — Baseline and end of study (6 months from baseline); Centre for Epidemiological Studies in Depression - Shortened version (CES-D-10) — Baseline and end of study (6 months f…; Collaborative Practice Assessment Tool (CPAT) — At 3 months and at 9 months after the start of the study; Mental Component Summary Score of the Short-Form 12 Health Survey, Version 2 (SF-12v2) — Baseline and end of study (6 m…; Self-efficacy for managing chronic disease scale — Baseline and end of study (6 months from baseline); Team Climate Inventory-19 (TCI-19) — At 3 months and at 9 months after the start of the study
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Multimorbidity · 100%Title contains controlled term: multimorbidity. Abstract contains controlled term: multimorbidity, multiple chronic conditions. Source terminology contains: multimorbidity. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.