Clinical trial registry record

TEAS on Sleep Quality and POCD in Elderly Patients

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated April 28, 2022.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04850196
Last registry update
April 28, 2022
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Shengjing Hospital
Enrollment
100
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · QUADRUPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
100
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2022-12-01 to 2024-04-10
Intervention
TEAS; control group
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Sleep Quality Assessment — on the first night before surgery (Preop 1); Sleep Quality Assessment — the third night after surgery (POD 3).; Sleep Quality Assessment — the first week after surgery (POD 1W).; Sleep Quality Assessment — the sixth months after surgery (POD 6M).; Cognitive Assessment — on the first night before surgery (Preop 1); Cognitive Assessment — the third night after surgery (POD 3).; Cognitive Assessment — the first week after surgery ( POD 1W); Cognitive Assessment — the sixth month after surgery (POD 6M).; Aβburden PET imaging — Aβ PET imaging was performed on the first week after surgery ( POD 1W); Aβburden PET imaging — Aβ PET imaging was performed on the sixth month after surgery (POD 6M).; Postoperative pain assessment — 24 hours after surgery; Postoperative adverse effects assessment — 24 hours after surgery
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Sleep · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.