A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 24
- Population
- ALL · 60 Years to 80 Years
- Duration
- 2017-11-02 to 2019-10-03
- Intervention
- Resistance Training; Balance and Tone Training
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Number of participants recruited after 12 months — 12 months; Number of exercise classes attended at trial completion (6 months) — 6 months; Change in cognitive function as measured by Alzheimer's Disease Assessment Scale - Cog - Plus (ADAS-Cog-Plus) — Baselin…; Change in hippocampal volume as measured via high resolution T1 images collected during MRI scanning in both 3T and 7T…; Change in hippocampal functional activation as measured during performance on associative memory task during fMRI scann…; Change in memory as measured by performance on associative memory task — Baseline, 3 months, and 6 months; Change in executive functions as measured by Stroop Test — Baseline, 3 months, and 6 months; Change in aerobic fitness as measured by six minute walk test — Baseline, 3 months, and 6 months; Change in mobility and balance as measured by Short Physical Performance Battery — Baseline, 3 months, and 6 months; Change in muscle strength as measured by one-repetition maximum test — Baseline, 3 months, and 6 months; Change in blood glucose levels as measured by finger prick glucose test — Baseline, 3 months, and 6 months
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
