Clinical trial registry record

In-Person, Online, and Hybrid Healthy-Aging Education for Pre-Frailty and Frailty in Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 31, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07738393
Last registry update
July 31, 2026
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Cadiz
Enrollment
276
Countries
Spain
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
276
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2026-09-15 to 2028-06-15
Intervention
In-person healthy aging education program; Hybrid healthy aging education program; Online healthy aging education program
Comparator
Usual care
Outcomes measured
Change From Baseline in the Prespecified 40-Item Frailty Index Score at 6 Months — Baseline and 6 months; Change From Baseline in the Prespecified 40-Item Frailty Index Score at 12 Months — Baseline and 12 months; Change From Baseline in the Fried Frailty Phenotype Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; Change From Baseline in Maximum Dominant-Hand Grip Strength at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; Change From Baseline in Short Physical Performance Battery Total Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12…; Change From Baseline in Best Eyes-Open 30-Second Single-Leg Stance Time at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12…; Change From Baseline in Fast-Pace 4-Meter Gait Speed at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; Change From Baseline in Estimated Relative Sit-to-Stand Mean Power at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 mont…; Change From Baseline in Barthel Index Total Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; Change From Baseline in Lawton Instrumental Activities of Daily Living Total Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 mon…; Change From Baseline in Accelerometer-Measured Moderate-to-Vigorous Physical Activity at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6…; Change From Baseline in Full Mini Nutritional Assessment Total Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 mo…; Change From Baseline in Montreal Cognitive Assessment Total Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; Change From Baseline in Pittsburgh Sleep Quality Index Global Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 mon…; Change From Baseline in Depressive Symptoms Assessed With the 15-Item Geriatric Depression Scale at 6 and 12 Months — B…; Change From Baseline in EQ-5D-5L Index Value at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; Change From Baseline in EQ Visual Analogue Scale Score at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; Rate of Falls During the 12-Month Follow-up — From randomization through 12 months; Change From Baseline in Perceived Functional Social Support Assessed With the Duke-UNC-11 at 6 and 12 Months — Baseline…; Total Societal Cost per Participant Over 12 Months — From baseline through 12 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty, frailty index. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: aging, frailty. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.