Clinical trial registry record

Tocotrienol Supplementa as A Senolytic Agent in Middle-aged Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 9, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07637487
Last registry update
June 9, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
National University of Malaysia
Enrollment
220
Countries
Malaysia
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
220
Population
ALL · 35 Years to 50 Years
Duration
2023-10-31 to 2027-01-30
Intervention
Treatment; Placebo
Comparator
Placebo
Outcomes measured
Blood pressure — Baseline, Month 3 and Month 6; Changes in Advanced Glycation End Products (AGEs) — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Changes in Protein Carbonyl — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Malondialdehyde (MDA) — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in DNA Damage — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Body Composition assessment — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Food intake questionnaire — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Changes in SASP Gene expression — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in SASP Protein expression — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Tumor Necrosis Factor-Alpha (TNF-α) — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Inteleukin-6 (IL-6) — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in ATP production — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Mitochondrial Complex V Enzyme Activity — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Mitochondrial Membrane Potential — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Plasma Alpha-Tocotrienol Concentration — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Plasma Gamma- Tocotrienol Concentration — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Change in Total Plasma Tocotrienol Concentration — Baseline, Month 3, and Month 6; Muscle mass — Baseline and Month 6; Fat mass — Baseline and Month 6; Bone mineral content (BMC) — Baseline and Month 6
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Senolytics · 100%Title contains controlled term: senolytic. Abstract contains controlled term: senolytic, cellular senescence. Abstract supplies longevity context: aging, senescence. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.