Clinical trial registry record

Social Connection Collective for Older Adults in Subsidized Housing

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated October 7, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07863583
Last registry update
October 7, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Johns Hopkins University
Enrollment
300
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · SUPPORTIVE CARE · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
300
Population
ALL · 62 Years
Duration
2026-09-23 to 2027-10-01
Intervention
Social Connection Collective: Open-Label Pilot; Social Connection Collective: Pilot
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change in Social Connection as assessed by the Lubben Social Network Scale — Baseline, 6 months, 6 months after end of…; Change in Social Connectedness/Loneliness as assessed by the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) Loneliness Sc…; Change in Sense of Belonging as Assessed by the Belonging Barometer — Baseline, 6 months, 6 months after end of study; Feasibility as assessed by proportion of enrolled participants who engage in the intervention — From enrollment through…; Feasibility as Measured by Assessment Survey Completion Time — Baseline, 6 months after completion of the intervention; Acceptability as Measured by Participant Satisfaction Survey — 3 months after baseline, 6 months after completion of th…; Acceptability as Measured by Intervention Attendance — From enrollment through the end of the intervention, approximate…; Acceptability as assessed by qualitative interviews — Baseline, 6 months after completion of the intervention; Feasibility assessed by number of participants completing qualitative Interviews — Baseline, 6 months after completion…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Social connection · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.