Clinical trial registry record

The effects of six months of progressive high effort resistance training methods upon strength, body composition, function, and wellbeing of elderly adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated May 17, 2017.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
ISRCTN15170767
Last registry update
May 17, 2017
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Koblenz-Landau
Enrollment
28
Countries
Germany
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ISRCTN Registry
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
Interventional
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
28
Population
All · Senior
Duration
2012-12-10 to 2014-01-24
Intervention
Other
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Strength (5 repetition maximum) is measured using leg press, chest press, and seated row exercises at baseline, 6 month…; 1. Body composition is measured using bioelectrical impedance at baseline, 6 months (post-intervention) and 12 months (…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: resistance training. Abstract contains controlled term: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: elderly. Study type is explicitly identified as Interventional.

Automated source check 98% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.