Clinical trial registry record

Acupuncture for eye diseases

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Stopped. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Stopped.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 16, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
ISRCTN15071696
Last registry update
December 16, 2025
Status
Stopped
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Ufa Eye Research Institute
Enrollment
0
Countries
Russian Federation
Match confidence
60%
Source feed
ISRCTN Registry
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Stopped. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
Interventional
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
0
Population
All · Mixed
Duration
2019-09-01 to 2026-12-31
Intervention
Procedure/Surgery
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Intraocular pressure measured by applanation tonometry at all acupuncture sessions performed weekly for 3 months, and a…; Visual acuity measured using the best-corrected visual acuity method at all acupuncture sessions performed weekly for 3…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 60% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as Interventional.

Automated source check 98% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.