Clinical trial registry record

Diabetes Resistance Training Adaptations in Elderly

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 3, 2017.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT02548000
Last registry update
August 3, 2017
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Hospital de Clinicas de Porto Alegre
Enrollment
40
Countries
Brazil
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · OTHER · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
40
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2015-07-01 to 2017-07-01
Intervention
Resistance training; Stretching control
Comparator
Stretching control
Outcomes measured
Quadriceps Muscle Quality measure by echo intensity — 12 weeks; Functional capacity measure by stair climb test. — 12 weeks; Quadriceps muscle strength measured by one repetition maximum (1RM) test. — 12 weeks; Visceral adipose tissue measured by ultrasonography — 12 weks; Muscle thickness measured by ultrasonography — 12 weeks; Inflammation status estimated by tumor necrosis factor alpha (TNF-α ) and C reactive protein (CRP) — 12 weeks; Lipid profile — 12 weeks; Glycemic profile — 12 weeks; Endothelial function measured by ultrasonography — 12 weeks; Quadriceps Muscle Quality measure by specific tension — 12 weeks; Functional capacity measure by time up and go test — 12 weeks; Functional capacity measure by sit-to-stand-up test — 12 weeks; Quadriceps muscle power capacity measure by rate of torque development. — 12 weeks
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: resistance training. Abstract contains controlled term: resistance training. Source terminology contains: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: elderly. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.