A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 75
- Population
- ALL · 65 Years to 80 Years
- Duration
- 2014-02-01 to 2014-09-01
- Intervention
- Resistance training; Instability resistance training
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Maximal isometric leg extension strength (ILES) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days aft…; Fall self-efficacy Questionnaire — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after the interven…; Dynamic Balance (stride velocity) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after the interve…; Dynamic Balance (stride length & step width) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after…; Dynamic Balance (double support) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after the interven…; Proactivec Balance (timed up and go test) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after the…; Proactivec Balance (functional reach test) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after th…; Reactive balance (push and release) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after the inter…; Power tests (chair rise test) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after the interventio…; Power tests (stair power test) — Pre test -> Intervention (10 weeks) -> Post test (within 2-5 days after the interventi…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: resistance training. Abstract contains controlled term: resistance training. Source terminology contains: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 35%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
