Clinical trial registry record

Dual Task Aerobic Exercise for Older Adults With Cognitive Impairment (HM2)

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated October 28, 2014.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT01572311
Last registry update
October 28, 2014
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Parkwood Hospital, London, Ontario
Enrollment
44
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
44
Population
ALL · 55 Years to 90 Years
Duration
2012-06-01 to 2014-05-01
Intervention
Exercise Intervention; Exercise Control
Comparator
Exercise Control group
Outcomes measured
Global cognitive functioning — 26 weeks; Global cognitive functioning — 12 & 52 weeks; Executive Function/Mental Flexibility — 12, 26, and 52 weeks; Processing Speed — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Verbal Learning and Memory — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Verbal Fluency — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Gait variability (step length) under dual-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Gait variability (step length) under single-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Gait speed under dual-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Gait speed under single-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Double support (seconds and % gait cycle time) under dual-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Double support (seconds and % gait cycle time) under single-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Step length under dual-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Step length under single-task conditions — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Carotid artery compliance — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Carotid artery Intima-media thickness (IMT) — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Ambulatory systolic blood pressure — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Clinic systolic blood pressure — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Ambulatory diastolic blood pressure — 12, 26 and 52 weeks; Clinic diastolic blood pressure — 12, 26 and 52 weeks
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 35%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.