Clinical trial registry record

Investigating the Combined Effects of Protein, Blueberries, and Exercise on Cardiovascular Health and Frailty in Older Nova Scotians

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 28, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06693271
Last registry update
August 28, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Enrollment
240
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
240
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2025-12-15 to 2028-12-31
Intervention
intervention of protein, blueberries; Exercise training
Comparator
intervention of protein, blueberries, and exercise; Control group
Outcomes measured
Cardiovascular Risk - Echocardiography — Baseline, 12 Months; Inflammatory Markers — Baseline, 12 Months; Frailty — Baseline, 3,6,9, and 12 months; Cardiovascualr Risk: Blood pressure — Baseline, 3, 6, 9, 12 months; Cardiovascualr Risk: Lipid Profile — Baseline, 12 months; Frailty: Clinical Frailty Scale (CFS) — Baseline, 3, 6, 9, 12 months; Frailty: Pictorial Fit to frail Scale (PFFS) — Baseline, 3, 6, 9, 12 months; Muscular Health: Lower Body Strength — Baseline, 3,6,9, and 12 months; Functional Fitness — Baseline, 3,6,9, and 12 months; Balance — Baseline, 3,6,9, and 12 months; Mobility: Lower Body — Baseline, 3,6,9, and 12 months; Overall Health — Baseline, 3,6,9, and 12 months; Muscular Health: Upper Body — Baseline, 3, 6, 9, 12 months; Mobility: Upper Body — Baseline, 3, 6, 9, and 12 months.; Household Foodwork Interactional Assessment 10 Questions (FIA-Q10) — Baseline, 6-month, 12-month, 1 year; ASA24 Dietary Assessment Tool — Baseline, 6-month, 12-month, 1-year.
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled term: exercise. Abstract contains controlled term: exercise, physical activity. Source terminology contains: exercise. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.