Clinical trial registry record

Ciprofol, Propofol and Sevoflurane for Postoperative Delirium in Elderly Brain Tumor Patients

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 2, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07799623
Last registry update
September 2, 2026
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Union Hospital, Tongji Medical College, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Enrollment
381
Countries
China
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
381
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 90 Years
Duration
2026-09-30 to 2027-07-03
Intervention
Ciprofol; Propofol; Sevoflurane
Comparator
Propofol Group; Sevoflurane Group
Outcomes measured
Incidence of Postoperative Delirium Within 7 Days After Surgery as Assessed by the Confusion Assessment Method (CAM) —…; Duration of Postoperative Delirium in Days During the First 7 Days After Surgery — Postoperative Day 1 through Day 7; Mean Daily CAM-Severity (CAM-S) Score During the First 7 Days After Surgery — Postoperative Day 1 through Day 7 (twice…; Change in Cognitive Function From Baseline as Assessed by T-MoCA at 7 Days After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before surge…; Change in Cognitive Function From Baseline as Assessed by T-MoCA at 30 Days After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before surg…; Change in Cognitive Function From Baseline as Assessed by T-MoCA at 90 Days After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before surg…; Change in Cognitive Function From Baseline as Assessed by T-MoCA at 180 Days After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before sur…; Change in Quality of Recovery From Baseline as Assessed by QoR-15 at 1 Day After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before surge…; Change in Quality of Recovery From Baseline as Assessed by QoR-15 at 3 Days After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before surg…; Maximum Richmond Agitation-Sedation Scale (RASS) Score During Post-Anesthesia Care Unit (PACU) Stay — From PACU admissi…; Time to Loss of Consciousness Following Start of Anesthesia Induction — During anesthesia induction (measured in minute…; Time to Emergence From Anesthesia After Cessation of Anesthetic Agents — From end of surgery to emergence in the PACU (…; Time to Tracheal Extubation After Cessation of Anesthetic Agents — From end of surgery to extubation in the PACU (measu…; Length of Stay in the Post-Anesthesia Care Unit (PACU) — From PACU admission to PACU discharge (measured in minutes); Change in Mean Arterial Pressure (MAP) From Baseline at 1 Minute After Induction, at Intubation, at Dural Incision, and…; Change in Heart Rate (HR) From Baseline at 1 Minute After Induction, at Intubation, at Dural Incision, and at End of Su…; Change in Serum Superoxide Dismutase (SOD) From Baseline at 3 Hours and 1 Day After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before su…; Change in Serum Interleukin-6 (IL-6) From Baseline at 3 Hours and 1 Day After Surgery — Baseline (1 day before surgery)…; Change in Serum S100 Calcium-Binding Protein Beta (S100β) From Baseline at 3 Hours and 1 Day After Surgery — Baseline (…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cancer and ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: tumor. Abstract contains controlled term: tumor. Title supplies longevity context: elderly. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.