Clinical trial registry record

Bioclinical Study of Scalp Photoaging of a Population Male Over 65 Years Old.

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Terminated.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated March 5, 2020.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03603587
Last registry update
March 5, 2020
Status
Terminated
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Saint Etienne
Enrollment
1
Countries
France
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NA · SINGLE GROUP · OTHER · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
1
Population
MALE · 65 Years
Duration
2019-02-14 to 2019-09-20
Intervention
biopsy; blood sample; questionnaire on sun exposure; examination of the scalp; Norwood scale; questionnaire of clinicals signs; scinexa score; questionnaire of the history of the hair loss
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Scalp skin biomarkers — at the surgery (about 28 days after the inclusion); Differential expression profile of proteomic biomarkers — 28 days; Data of thickness measurements of the 3 layers of the skin — 28 days; scalp microflora — 28 days; Percentage of anisotropy of the tensile forces of the skin — 28 days; histology — 28 days; Heterogeneity of pigmentation — 28 days; Scinexa score (SCore for INtrinsic and EXtrinsic skin Aging) — 28 days; The measurement of the thickness of the dermis — 28 days; The measurement of the morphology of the dermal junction epidermis — 28 days; Solar exposure score — 28 days; Norwood's scale — 28 days
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Skin ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: photoaging. Abstract contains controlled term: skin aging. Source terminology contains: skin aging. Title supplies longevity context: aging. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.