Clinical trial registry record

Mitophagy and Autophagy in Elderly Subjects

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 1, 2016.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT02472340
Last registry update
August 1, 2016
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Amazentis SA
Enrollment
22
Countries
Netherlands
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
22
Population
ALL · 61 Years to 85 Years
Duration
2015-06-01 to 2016-07-01
Intervention
Muscle Biopsy
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Gene and protein expression for autophagy and mitophagy biomarkers in muscle tissue — 9 months; PCr recovery time (in seconds) measured by 31P-MRS (31-Phosphorus Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy). — 9 months; mVO2 (in ml/min/100 ml) in muscle measured by NIRS (Near-infrared Spectroscopy) — 9 months; MitoPO2 (in mmHg) in the skin measured by PpIX-TSLT (Protoporphyrin IX - Triplet State Lifetime Technique). — 9 months; Hand grip strength (in kg) measured by the Jamar dynamometer. — 9 months; Peak muscle force of quadriceps measured by handheld dynamometry — 9 months; Postural stability (in mm sway) measured by body sway — 9 months; Level of activity, using the Vital Connect HealthPatch accelerometer — 9 months; Short physical performance battery (SPPB) test. — 9 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Autophagy · 100%Title contains controlled term: autophagy. Abstract contains controlled term: autophagy. Title supplies longevity context: elderly. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
  • Mitochondrial function · 100%Title contains controlled term: mitophagy. Abstract contains controlled term: mitochondrial dysfunction, mitochondrial function. Source terminology contains: mitophagy. Title supplies longevity context: elderly. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 35%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.