Clinical trial registry record

Comparison of Preoperative Frailty Assessment Tools

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 22, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06889545
Last registry update
July 22, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf
Enrollment
584
Countries
Germany
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
584
Population
ALL · 70 Years
Duration
2025-04-15 to 2028-04-01
Intervention
Assessment of frailty using multiple tools
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Complications in the first 30 days after surgery — 30 days; Functional state (activities of daily living) — one, three and six months after surgery; Postoperative Quality of Recovery — postoperative day 2; Muscle loss during hospitalisation — From date of enrollment, up to 4 weeks after surgery; Postoperative delirium — postoperative day 1 to 5; Length of stay — from day of surgery, up to 4 weeks after surgery; Discharge destination — up to 4 weeks after surgery; Cognitive state — 3 and 6 months after surgery; Quality-of-Life (QoL) — 3 and 6 months after surgery; Frailty progression measured by LUCAS-FI — 3 and 6 months after surgery; Frailty progression measured by GFI (questionnaire) — 3 and 6 months after surgery; Frailty progression measured by EFS — 3 and 6 months after surgery; Frailty progression by RAI measurement. The Risk Analysis Index (RAI) is evaluated by summing weighted risk factors and…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.