Clinical trial registry record

Prehabilitation to Improve Frailty, Function, and Quality of Life in Candidates for Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 15, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07255521
Last registry update
December 15, 2025
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Hospital del Salvador
Enrollment
68
Countries
Chile
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
68
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2025-12-26 to 2026-06-30
Intervention
Multimodal Prehabilitation
Comparator
Usual Care
Outcomes measured
Functional Capacity — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Frailty — Baseline and immediately post-intervention (approximately 4-6 weeks).; Lower Limb Strength — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Handgrip Strength — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Fatigue — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Dynamic Balance and Fall Risk — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Subjective physical activity level — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Objective Physical Activity — 7-day monitoring at baseline and 7-day monitoring post-intervention; Post-Transplant Outcomes — During index hospitalization for HSCT; Cognitive Function — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Functioning and Disability — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Quality of Life measured by the FACT-BMT — Baseline and post-intervention (4-6 weeks); Feasibility: adherence, satisfaction, and adverse events — Throughout the intervention period (4-6 weeks)
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.