Clinical trial registry record

Early Intervention in Cognitive Aging

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated April 1, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT02751866
Last registry update
April 1, 2025
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Cincinnati
Enrollment
250
Countries
United States
Match confidence
80%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
250
Population
ALL · 50 Years to 65 Years
Duration
2016-01-01 to 2026-06-01
Intervention
Berry fruit powder OR nutritional ketosis; Placebo powder OR higher carbohydrate
Comparator
Active supplement, low carbohydrate; Placebo, Control
Outcomes measured
Insulin resistance — Eight or 12 weeks after enrollment; Cognitive function — Eight or 12 weeks after enrollment; Long term glucose concentration — Eight or 12 weeks after enrollment
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 80% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cognitive ageing · 80%Title contains controlled term: cognitive aging. Title supplies longevity context: aging. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.