Clinical trial registry record

Optimizing INtrinsic Capacity for Functional INdependence and to Impede FrailTY in Older Adults: Adaptation of the WHO-ICOPE for Healthy Ageing in Singapore

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated April 17, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07477561
Last registry update
April 17, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Sengkang General Hospital
Enrollment
600
Countries
Singapore
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · CROSSOVER · HEALTH SERVICES RESEARCH · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
600
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2023-07-17 to 2028-01-15
Intervention
INFINITY-ICOPE programme
Comparator
Intervention with further assessment and clinical referrals based on needs identified
Outcomes measured
Life space mobility — From enrollment to the end of intervention at 12 months.; Community implementation outcomes of INFINITY-ICOPE programme — Fidelity: Assessed continuously throughout the 24-month…; Adherence to automated frailty screening and remote intrinsic capacity monitoring — Assessed at baseline, 6, 12, and 24…; Prevention of frailty progression and preservation of intrinsic capacity — Assessed at baseline, 6, 12, and 24 months.; Health-related quality of life improvement — Assessed at baseline, 6, 12, and 24 months.; Healthcare service utilization — Assessed at baseline, 6, 12, and 24 months.; Association between oral frailty and physical frailty for risk stratification — Assessed at baseline, 6, 12, and 24 mon…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: ageing, frailty. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.