Clinical trial registry record

South Korean Study to Prevent Frailty and Aging-related Diseases Through Lifestyle Intervention

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated November 20, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06891573
Last registry update
November 20, 2025
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Seong Hye Choi, MD
Enrollment
40
Countries
South Korea
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
40
Population
ALL · 60 Years to 90 Years
Duration
2025-02-26 to 2026-01-15
Intervention
Lifestyle Management
Comparator
Control
Outcomes measured
retention rate — From enrollment to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Adherence to the protocol — From enrollment to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; recruitment rate — From enrollment to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in Korean Frailty Index for Primary Care at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at…; Change from Baseline in Modified Fried frailty phenotype score at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention a…; Change from Baseline in Lubben Social Network Scale at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in 14-item cognitive subscale of the Alzheimer's Disease Assessment Scale at 16 weeks — From basel…; Change from Baseline in Korean Mini-Mental State Examination-2 at 16 weeks — From enrollment to the end of intervention…; Change from Baseline in Clinical Dementia Rating scale-Sum of Boxes at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervent…; Change from Baseline in Korean Instrumental Activities of Daily Living at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of interv…; Change from Baseline in Modified Barthel Index: at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in Center for Epidemiological Studies-Depression Scale at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of i…; Change from Baseline in Quality of life-Alzheimer's disease at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 1…; Change from Baseline in gait speed at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in Short Physical Performance Battery at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16…; Change from Baseline inTimed Up and Go test at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in 30 s sit-to-stand at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in 2 min stepping test at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in Mini Nutritional Assessment at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 weeks; Change from Baseline in Nutritional Quotient for Elderly at 16 weeks — From baseline to the end of intervention at 16 w…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: aging, frailty. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.