A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · SINGLE
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 45
- Population
- ALL · 50 Years
- Duration
- 2025-06-01 to 2026-07-01
- Intervention
- Less-volume; More-volume; Control
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Frailty phenotype — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Short Physical Performance Battery (SPPB) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; 10-meter walking test — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; 6-minute walking test — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Handgrip strength — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; 1-kg medicine ball throw — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Satisfaction With Life Scale (SWLS) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Geriatric Depression Scale (GDS) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Geriatric Anxiety Inventory (GAI) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Brief 2-Way Social Support Scale (SSS) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; 6-item De Jong Gierveld Loneliness Scale (DJGLS-6) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time po…; Health-Related Quality of Life 36-Item Short Form Survey (SF-36) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervent…; Falls — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 time points).; Recruitment, Retention, and Adherence Rates (Feasibility) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4…; Incidence of Adverse Events during Intervention (Safety) — Baseline and after 10, 20, and 30 weeks of intervention (4 t…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
