Clinical trial registry record

Identifying Fundamental Mechanisms of Skeletal Muscle Ageing in Older Men Undergoing Androgen Deprivation Therapy: a Feasibility Study

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 21, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07134439
Last registry update
August 21, 2025
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
Enrollment
20
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
20
Population
MALE · 65 Years
Duration
2025-09-01 to 2026-12-01
Intervention
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Recruitment and retention rate — 6 months; Rectus femoris ultrasound echogenicity at four-six months, adjusting for baseline echogenicity readings. — 6 months; Ultrasound Bilateral Anterior Thigh Thickness (BATT) at four-six months, adjusting for baseline BATT — 6 months; Bilateral anterior thigh subcutaneous tissue thickness at four-six months, adjusting for baseline thickness — 6 months; Skeletal muscle mass (SMM) assessed using bioelectrical impedance analysis (BIA) at four-six months, adjusting for base…; Fat mass from BIA at four-six months, adjusting for baseline fat mass — 6 months; Handgrip strength at four-six months, adjusting for baseline strength — 6 months; Quadriceps strength outcomes using isokinetic dynamometry, adjusting for baseline strength — 6 months; Short physical performance battery (SPPB) at four-six months, adjusting for baseline SPPB — 6 months; Lower limb muscular power measured by the vertical jump test at four-six months, adjusting for baseline power — 6 months; European Organisation For Research And Treatment Of Cancer (EORTC) Core Quality of Life questionnaire score at four-six…; Biological markers of accelerated ageing — 6 months; Frailty level — 6 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Sarcopenia · 100%Title contains controlled term: muscle ageing. Source terminology contains: sarcopenia. Title supplies longevity context: ageing. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.