Clinical trial registry record

Frailty Intervention in Postoperative Hip Fracture Inpatients

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 18, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07027241
Last registry update
June 18, 2025
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Royal College of Surgeons, Ireland
Enrollment
50
Countries
Ireland
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · FACTORIAL · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
50
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2025-08-01 to 2026-02-01
Intervention
Exercise Intervention; Usual Care; Nutritional Intervention
Comparator
Usual Care
Outcomes measured
Eligibility Rate — Through study completion, an average of 6 months; Recruitment Rate — Through study completion, an average of 6 months; Number of drop outs — Through study completion, an average fo 6 months; Number of intervention related adverse events — Through study completion, an average of 6 months; Compliance to prescribed duration of exercise sessions — Through completion of intervention, an average of 3 weeks up t…; Patient Acceptability of Intervention — Through study completion, an average of 6 months; Nursing staff acceptability of intervention delivery — Through study completion, an average of 6 months; Compliance with prescribed intensity — Through completion of intervention, an average of 3 weeks up to a maximum of 6 w…; Attendance rate — Through completion of intervention, an average of 3 weeks up to a maximum of 6 weeks; Compliance rate to prescribed nutritional intervention — Through completion of intervention, an average of 3 weeks up t…; Cumulative Ambulation Score (CAS) — At baseline and within 48 hours of discharge from hospital; Grip strength (Dominant hand) — At baseline and within 48 hours of discharge from hospital; Verbal Rating Scale for Pain (VRS) — At baseline and within 48 hours of discharge from hospital; Functional Independence Measure (FIM) — At baseline and within 48 hours of discharge from hospital; Barthel Index — At baseline and within 48 hours of discharge from hospital; Length of Stay (LOS) in hospital — Through intervention completion, an average of 3 weeks up to a maximum of 6 weeks fo…; Discharge Destination — Through intervention completion, an average of 3 weeks up to a maximum of 6 weeks for prolonged…; Health related quality of life (HRQoL) — At baseline and 30 days post discharge; Upright and Sedentary Events — Throughout inpatient stay, average of 3 weeks up to a maximum of 6 weeks; Depression — At baseline and within 48 hours of discharge from hospital
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.