Clinical trial registry record

Frailty Assessments for Risk Assessment in Gynecologic Oncology Patients

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated April 16, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05738252
Last registry update
April 16, 2025
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Population Health Research Institute
Enrollment
280
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
280
Population
FEMALE · 55 Years to 110 Years
Duration
2023-06-15 to 2025-10-01
Intervention
Clinical Frailty Scale; Frailty Phenotype
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
All-cause death or new disability at 6 months — 6 months; All cause death — 28 days and 1 year; Oncologic Outcomes: Progression Free Survival (PFS) — at 6 and 12 months; Oncologic Outcomes: Cancer-specific death — at 6 and 12 months; New Disability — 28 days, 6 months and 1 year after surgery; Major vascular complications — at 28 days, 6 months, and 1 year after surgery; Infection, and infection with sepsis — at 28 days, 6 months, and 1 year after surgery; In-hospital delirium — During the index hospital admission for surgery up to the first 3 days after surgery or before d…; Bleeding Independently Associated with Mortality after noncardiac Surgery — 28 days after surgery; Acute congestive heart failure — 28 days after surgery, 6 months and 1 year after surgery; Unplanned admission to ICU — during index hospitalization for surgery; New clinically important atrial fibrillation — 28 days after surgery, 6 months and 1 year after surgery; Length of stay — during index hospitalization for surgery; Chemotherapy-related outcomes: total dose received — Before Surgery, 6-months post-surgery; Chemotherapy-related outcomes: time to completion of all chemotherapy cycles — Before Surgery, 6-months post-surgery; Chemotherapy-related outcomes: patient's decisional regret — Before Surgery, 6-months post-surgery; Chemotherapy-related outcomes: Change in health-related function or well-being — Before Surgery, 6-months post-surgery; Chemotherapy-related outcomes — Before Surgery, 6-months post-surgery
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.