Clinical trial registry record

Prehabilitation of Elderly Patients With Frailty Syndrome Before Elective Surgery (PRAEP-GO)

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated February 19, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04418271
Last registry update
February 19, 2025
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Charite University, Berlin, Germany
Enrollment
1199
Countries
Germany
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · SUPPORTIVE CARE · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
1199
Population
ALL · 70 Years
Duration
2020-06-30 to 2024-12-19
Intervention
Prehabilitation- new form of care
Comparator
Standard of Care
Outcomes measured
Degree of care dependency — Up to one year; Barthel Index — Up to one year; Change in NBA score — Up to one year; NBA domain change — Up to one year; Surrogate for Neurocognitive Disorder (NCD) — Up to one year; Screening tool for cognitive vulnerability — Up to one year; Dementia risk assessed by MOCA — Up to one year; Delirium — Up to one year; Frailty — Up to one year; Perioperative complications by Clavien-Dindo — Up to hospital discharge; Every mobility — Up to one year; Autonomy Preference — At the beginning of the observation; Extent of involvement in shared decision-making process — At the beginning of the observation; Arm circumference — Up to one year; Calf circumference — Up to one year; Nutritional Status — Up to one year; Change in body weight — Up to one year; Instrumental Activities of daily living (IADL) — Up to one year; Functional endurance — Up to one year; Function of the respiratory system — Up to one year
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.